Norfolk Primary Cup

history of the cup

A brief history of the Norfolk Primary Cup...

What is the Norfolk Primary Cup?

The Norfolk Primary Cup has a long and distinguished history having first been competed for in 1925-26. West Lynn was the very first name engraved on the trophy as they beat the wonderfully named Ber Street Adult School by 3 goals to 2.

Who has won the Norfolk Primary Cup?

Several Clubs have managed to win the trophy in successive seasons, including Terrington Wanderers, Dereham Posties, Cobholm, Parkside and Dereham Taverners.

More recently, here are some results from other Norfolk Junior Cup Finals:

  • 2017-18: Celt Rangers 1-2 Gayton United Reserves
  • 2016-17: Dereham Taverners 2-1 Castle Acre Swifts Res.
  • 2015-16: Dereham Taverners 5-0 Marham Wanderers
  • 2014-15: Dereham Taverners 2-1 The Woottons
  • 2013-14: One Love United 2-2 (3-2 on pens) Springwood
Primary Cup 2018
HIGHLIGHTS | Norfolk Primary Cup Final 2017-18
Celt Rangers FC vs Gayton United FC (Reserves) (13.04.18) - The FDC Field of Dreams.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 29/09/18 Results
2nd Round 20/10/18 to 03/11/18 Results
3rd Round 10/11/18 Results
4th Round 01/12/18 Results
Quarter-Final 12/01/19 Results
Semi-Final 23/02/19 Results
Final 29/03/19 Result