Norfolk Primary Cup

history of the cup

A brief history of the Norfolk Primary Cup...

What is the Norfolk Primary Cup?

The Norfolk Primary Cup has a long and distinguished history having first been competed for in 1925-26. West Lynn was the very first name engraved on the trophy as they beat the wonderfully named Ber Street Adult School by 3 goals to 2.

Who has won the Norfolk Primary Cup?

Several Clubs have managed to win the trophy in successive seasons, including Terrington Wanderers, Dereham Posties, Cobholm, Parkside and Dereham Taverners.

More recently, here are some results from other Norfolk Junior Cup Finals:

2018-19: Gayton United Reserves 2-5 Celt Rangers

2017-18: Celt Rangers 1-2 Gayton United Reserves

2016-17: Dereham Taverners 2-1 Castle Acre Swifts Res.

2015-16: Dereham Taverners 5-0 Marham Wanderers

2014-15: Dereham Taverners 2-1 The Woottons

Primary Cup Banner 2019
HIGHLIGHTS | Norfolk Primary Cup Final 2018-19
Gayton United Reserves vs Celt Rangers (Reserves) (29.03.19) - The FDC Field of Dreams.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 21/09/19 Results
2nd Round 26/10/19 Fixtures