Norfolk Veterans Cup

history of the cup

A brief history of the Norfolk Veterans Cup...

What is the Norfolk Veterans Cup?

Veterans football has gone from strength to strength and as a result of this, Norfolk FA introduced the Norfolk Veterans Cup which was first competed for in the 2009-10 season. This makes it the second newest County Cup competition with only the Norfolk Women’s Cup being newer.

Who has won the Norfolk Veterans Cup?

The first three seasons of the Norfolk Veterans Cup saw Norwich Trafford dominate, beating The Griffin, Sprowston Wanderers and The Griffin again in 2011-12. The following season saw a new name on the trophy, that of Quebec Veterans who beat Long Stratton in their first season as a Veterans' Club. Lynn North End, Horsford United and Cringleford Veterans have all won the trophy since.

2018-19: Horsford 4-3 Tavern Old Boys AET

2017-18: Horsford 1-4 Cringleford Veterans

2016-17: Cringleford Veterans 3-1 Thetford Town

2015-16: Horsford United 2-1 Quebec Vets

2014-15: Lynn North End 1-1 (4-3 on pens) Quebec Vets

Veterans Web Banner
HIGHLIGHTS | Norfolk Veterans Cup Final 2018-19
Horsford vs Tavern Old Boys (03.05.19) - The FDC Field of Dreams

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 06/10/19 Fixtures