The FA Community Awards

The FA Community Awards
The FA Community Awards
The FA Community Awards
prev next

The FA Community Awards presented by McDonald’s 2017 is now officially open!

McDonald’s is the longest standing supporter of grassroots football in the UK and continues to champion those who enable children and young adults to play and enjoy football regardless of gender or disability.

The awards recognise and celebrate grassroots volunteers who make a real difference to their communities across the UK. There are eight categories, including the People's Award – which is voted for by the public. The Volunteer of the Year award has been removed this year, however two new categories will take its place – Best Inclusive Project and Charter Standard Coach of the Year.

Nominate your grassroots heroes here

McDonald’s Head of English Football Martin Keown is calling on local communities across the UK to nominate those grassroots heroes who have made a real impact; “McDonald’s has been playing an active role in supporting grassroots football for fifteen consecutive years.  Being involved in the McDonald’s Community Awards once again has allowed me to see the continued efforts of thousands of unsung heroes that go into making sure young players of all ages, genders and abilities reach their potential.”

You can see all of last year’s winners in our review of the evening here.

This year’s categories are as follows (click to nominate):


Birthday Parties at theFDC!
Football Futures
Coaches' Corner