John Savage Cup

history of the cup

A brief history of the John Savage Cup...

Who was John Savage?

John Savage was a stalwart of Norfolk football and, in recognition of his dedication to football in the County, the trophy was named after him. He is currently one of only two individuals to have this honour bestowed upon him, along with the Stuart Dracup Cup.

Who has won the John Savage Cup? 

The John Savage Cup was first competed for back in the 1978-79 season, when Gorleston United beat Attleborough Juniors 5-2.

More recently, here are some results from other John Savage Cup Finals:

2018-19: Old Catton Juniors 1-0 Taverham

2017-18: Firside Athletic 1-0 Attleborough Town

2016-17: Firside Athletic 5-0 Reffley Youth

2015-16: Attleborough Town 3-2 Dereham Town Youth

2014-15: Thetford Town 4-2 Lakeford Rangers Juniors

John Savage Cup Final 2019
HIGHLIGHTS | John Savage Cup Final 2018-19
Old Catton Juniors vs Taverham (05.04.19) - The FDC Field of Dreams

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 18/10/20 Results
2nd Round 06/12/20 Fixtures