Norfolk Women's Cup

history of the cup

A brief history of the Norfolk Women's Cup...

What is the Norfolk Women's Cup?

The Norfolk Women’s Cup is the newest of the ten Norfolk County Cup competitions, having been first competed for in 2010-11 in place of the Norfolk & Suffolk Women’s Cup, which had run for the previous 12 years. The new trophy was kindly donated by Norfolk County FA Life President, Ray Kiddell OBE.

Who has won the Norfolk Women's Cup?

The early years of the Norfolk Women's Cup saw Norwich City Ladies dominate the competition, retaining the trophy from it's inauguration in 2010-11 until 2013-14. Eastern Region Women's Football League side Acle United beat Thorpe United in the following year, before Thorpe eventually got their revenge by beating Aylsham in 2015-16. Last season saw Thorpe United retain the trophy against Wymondham Town Ladies.

  • 2016-17: Thorpe United 2-0 Wymondham Town
  • 2015-16: Thorpe United 2-0 Aylsham
  • 2014-15: Acle United 2-2 Thorpe United (4-1 on pens)
  • 2013-14: Norwich City Ladies 5-1 Thorpe United
  • 2012-13: Norwich City Ladies 6-1 Acle United
hIGHLIGHTS | norfolk Women's Cup Final 2016-17
Wymondham Town FC vs Thorpe United FC (28.04.17) - The FDC Field of Dreams

Round Dates

Round Date
Final 27/04/18 Result
Semi-Final 18/03/18 to 25/03/18 Results
Quarter-Final 14/01/18 Results
2nd Round 19/11/17 Results
1st Round 15/10/17 Results