Stuart Dracup Cup

history of the cup

A brief history of the Stuart Dracup Cup...

What is the Stuart Dracup Cup?

The Stuart Dracup Cup was first competed for in the 2014-15 season following the sad passing of Stuart Dracup who devoted many years to youth football. The competition, which was formerly known as the Norfolk Minor Cup, is steeped in history and was first competed for in the 1927-28 season when Norwich ILP defeated Rudham 5-0.

At this time the Cup was actually run as an Under 18’s competition with matches taking place on a Saturday.

Who has won the Stuart Dracup Cup?

Since reforming to it's current format of Under 14 teams competing on a Sunday in 1986-87, teams such as Caister North End, Old Catton Junior, Sprowston Lads, Lakeford Rangers and Taverham to name a few.

More recently, here are some results from other Stuart Dracup Cup Finals:

2020-21: Horsford 0-2 AC Mill Lane

2018-19: Firside Athletic 1-0 Norman Wanderers

2017-18: Costessey Sports 2-3 Dereham Town

2016-17: St Andrews 1-0 Attleborough Town

2015-16: Sprowston 5-0 Lakeford Rangers Juniors

Stuart Dracup 800
HIGHLIGHTS | Stuart Dracup Cup Final 2020-21
Horsford vs AC Mill Lane (10.06.21) - The FDC Field of Dreams

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 30/09/18 to 04/11/18 Results
2nd Round 04/11/18 Results
3rd Round 02/12/18 Results
Quarter-Final 20/01/19 to 27/01/19 Results
Semi-Final 17/03/19 Results
Final 26/04/19 Result