Norfolk Women's Cup

history of the cup

A brief history of the Norfolk Women's Cup...

What is the Norfolk Women's Cup?

The Norfolk Women’s Cup is the newest of the ten Norfolk County Cup competitions, having been first competed for in 2010-11 in place of the Norfolk & Suffolk Women’s Cup, which had run for the previous 12 years. The new trophy was kindly donated by Norfolk County FA Life President, Ray Kiddell OBE.

Who has won the Norfolk Women's Cup?

The early years of the Norfolk Women's Cup saw Norwich City Ladies dominate the competition, retaining the trophy from it's inauguration in 2010-11 until 2013-14. Eastern Region Women's Football League side Acle United beat Thorpe United in the following year, before Thorpe eventually got their revenge by beating Aylsham in 2015-16. 2016-17 saw Thorpe United retain the trophy against Wymondham Town Ladies. The last two seasons have seen Wymondham Town lift the trophy with the 2018-19 final being played at Carrow Road for the very first time.

2018-19: King's Lynn Town 1-4 Wymondham Town

2017-18: Acle United 2-3 Wymondham Town

2016-17: Thorpe United 2-0 Wymondham Town

2015-16: Thorpe United 2-0 Aylsham

2014-15: Acle United 2-2 Thorpe United (4-1 on pens)

Women's Web Banner
HIGHLIGHTS | Norfolk Women's Cup Final 2018-19
King's Lynn Town vs Wymondham Town FC (28.04.19) - The FDC Field of Dreams

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 15/11/20 Fixtures