The Norfolk Veterans Cup

The One Broker Veterans' Cup

history of the cup

A brief history of the One Broker Veterans' Cup...

What is the One Broker Veterans' Cup?

Veterans football has gone from strength to strength and as a result of this, Norfolk FA introduced the Norfolk Veterans' Cup which was first competed for in the 2009-10 season. This makes it the third newest County Cup competition with the Norfolk Women’s Cup and U12's Cup being newer.

Who has won the One Broker Veterans' Cup?

The first three seasons of the Norfolk Veterans' Cup saw Norwich Trafford dominate, beating The Griffin, Sprowston Wanderers and The Griffin again in 2011-12. The following season saw a new name on the trophy, that of Quebec Veterans who beat Long Stratton in their first season as a Veterans' Club. Lynn North End, Horsford United and Cringleford Veterans have all won the trophy since.

2020-21: Cringleford Veterans 5-2 Mulbarton Wanderers

2018-19: Horsford 4-3 Tavern Old Boys AET

2017-18: Horsford 1-4 Cringleford Veterans

2016-17: Cringleford Veterans 3-1 Thetford Town

2015-16: Horsford United 2-1 Quebec Vets

Veterans Cup 800
HIGHLIGHTS | Norfolk Veterans Cup Final 2020-21
Cringleford Veterans vs Mulbarton Wanderers (06.06.21) - The FDC Field of Dreams

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 12/12/21 Results
2nd Round 23/01/22 Results
3rd Round 27/02/22 Results
Quarter-Final 13/03/22 Results
Semi-Final 03/04/22 Results
Final 01/05/22 Result
One Broker One Broker Billboard Advert