Women's Cup Website Shares Image

The Harrod Sport Women's Cup

Tickets for the 2022-23 Carrow Road Cup Finals Carrow Road Cup Finals 2023 Billboard Advert


A brief history of the Harrod Sport Women's Cup...


What is the Harrod Sport Women's Cup?


The Harrod Sport Women’s Cup is the newest of the ten Norfolk County Cup competitions, having been first competed for in 2010-11 in place of the Norfolk & Suffolk Women’s Cup, which had run for the previous 12 years. The new trophy was kindly donated by Norfolk County FA Life President, Ray Kiddell OBE.

Who has won the Harrod Sport Women's Cup?


The early years of the Harrod Sport Women's Cup saw Norwich City Ladies dominate the competition, retaining the trophy from it's inauguration in 2010-11 until 2013-14. Eastern Region Women's Football League side Acle United beat Thorpe United in the following year, before Thorpe eventually got their revenge by beating Aylsham in 2015-16. 2016-17 saw Thorpe United retain the trophy against Wymondham Town Ladies. 2017-18 and 2018-19 saw Wymondham Town lift the trophy with the 2018-19 final being played at Carrow Road for the very first time. 2020-21 saw Norwich City Women win the competition for the fifth time with the final returning to The FDC. Wymondham made it three wins in four years after beating Mulbarton Wanderers at Carrow Road in the 2021-22 final.

2022-23: Mulbarton Wanderers 0 – 3 Norwich City

2021-22: Mulbarton Wanderers 0-2 Wymondham Town

2020-21: Mulbarton Wanderers 0-7 Norwich City Women

2018-19: King's Lynn Town 1-4 Wymondham Town

2017-18: Acle United 2-3 Wymondham Town

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 16/10/22 Results
2nd Round 20/11/22 Results
3rd Round 15/01/23 to 29/01/23 Results
Quarter-Final 19/02/23 Results
Semi-Final 19/03/23 Results
Final 19/05/23 Result
Norfolk FA County Cups Twitter Channel NCFA County Cups Billboard Advert