John Savage Cup 2022 Shares Image

The John Savage Cup


A brief history of the John Savage Cup...


Who was John Savage?


John Savage was a stalwart of Norfolk football and, in recognition of his dedication to football in the County, the trophy was named after him. He is currently one of only two individuals to have this honour bestowed upon him, along with the Stuart Dracup Cup.


Who has won the John Savage Cup?


The John Savage Cup was first competed for back in the 1978-79 season, when Gorleston United beat Attleborough Juniors 5-2.

More recently, here are some results from other John Savage Cup Finals:

2022-23: Fakenham Town 3 – 1 Terrington Tigers

2021-22: North Walsham Town 0-2 Fakenham Town

2020-21: Sprowston 0-4 Wroxham

2018-19: Old Catton Juniors 1-0 Taverham

2017-18: Firside Athletic 1-0 Attleborough Town

Norfolk FA County Cups Twitter Channel NCFA County Cups Billboard Advert

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 25/09/22 Results
2nd Round 16/10/22 Results
3rd Round 04/12/22 Results
Quarter-Final 22/01/23 to 29/01/23 Results
Semi-Final 05/03/23 Results
Final 23/04/23 Result