Veterans Cup Website social shares 2022

The One Broker Veterans' Cup

A brief history of the One Broker Veterans' Cup...


What is the One Broker Veterans' Cup?


Veterans football has gone from strength to strength and as a result of this, Norfolk FA introduced the Norfolk Veterans' Cup which was first competed for in the 2009-10 season. This makes it the third newest County Cup competition with the Norfolk Women’s Cup and U12's Cup being newer.

Who has won the One Broker Veterans' Cup?


The first three seasons of the Norfolk Veterans' Cup saw Norwich Trafford dominate, beating The Griffin, Sprowston Wanderers and The Griffin again in 2011-12. The following season saw a new name on the trophy, that of Quebec Veterans who beat Long Stratton in their first season as a Veterans' Club. Lynn North End, Horsford United and Cringleford Veterans have all won the trophy since.

2022-23: Cringleford Veterans 4 – 0 Sprowston

2021-22: Costessey Sports Y.B.V 5-2 Thetford Town

2020-21: Cringleford Veterans 5-2 Mulbarton Wanderers

2018-19: Horsford 4-3 Tavern Old Boys AET

2017-18: Horsford 1-4 Cringleford Veterans

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 13/11/22 Results
2nd Round 04/12/22 Results
3rd Round 22/01/23 to 29/01/23 Results
Quarter-Final 26/02/23 Results
Semi-Final 26/03/23 Results
Final 21/04/23 Result
Norfolk FA County Cups Twitter Channel NCFA County Cups Billboard Advert
One Broker One Broker Billboard Advert