Attleborough Winners

Attleborough win this years Richard Simm Trophy

Attleborough win this year's Richard Simm Trophy after narrowly beating Aylsham.

Attleborough win this year’s Richard Simm Trophy after narrowly beating Aylsham.

Full time – Aylsham 2-3 Attleborough

Attleborough scored two early goals through Abel Cowen and Theo Thompson. Both finishes were from close range and left Ben Andrews in the Aylsham goal no chance.

Half Time – Aylsham 0-2 Attleborough

Attleborough got their third, and Thompson his second, when he latched onto a through ball and blasted home past the on rushing keeper to give his side a 3-0 advantage.

Aylsham finally got on the scoresheet when a deflected effort from Ollie Bates beat the keeper. This seemed to be the only way that Harvey Hunter, in the Attleborough goal, was going to concede as he was making super saves to keep his side in the lead.

With a minute left to play Aylsham scored their second with the goal of the game. A ball was cut back to the edge of the box from the right and was blasted into the top corner from the Aylsham forward.

Full time – Aylsham 2-3 Attleborough

Thank you to Phoenix Sporting Goods for their sponsorship of this year’s Norfolk Schools FA Competitions.

Player of the Match – Harvey Hunter