Norfolk U18's Vs Isle of Man U18's

Norfolk U18s Vs Isle of Man U18s

Norfolk U18's continue their defence of The FA County Youth Cup this weekend. 

Norfolk County FA continue their defence of the FA County Youth Cup This weekend.

They will play host to the Isle of Man FA’s Under 18 Representative Squad.

Norfolk U18’s will be looking to replicate their success in The FA County Youth Cup as they beat the Isle of Man 2-1 at the Quarter-final stage en route to winning the competition last year. The quarter-final match saw Norfolk travel to the Isle of Man for what can only be described as a tight encounter in which Norfolk required Extra-Time to score the winning goal. 

Norfolk reached the third round of this season’s competition by defeating Cornwall in the previous round for which a match report can be found here. The Isle of Man have reached the third round by receiving a bye in the first round and beating Shropshire FA 2-1 in the second round.

Gavin Lemmon, Norfolk FA U18’s Manager, spoke of his excitement of the match: “We will be asking the players to play with confidence this afternoon because there’s no doubting that we have a squad full of talented players.

“They also demonstrated in the last round that they possess a great deal of desire, which is certainly something you need to be successful in this competition.”

The game kicks off at 12:00pm at theFDC, Field of Dreams this Saturday, and we are hoping for a big crowd to cheer Norfolk on. If you are unable to come and watch the match you can follow the game live on our Twitter feed, @norfolkcountyfa. 

The Squad Representing Norfolk will be as follows:

  • Connor Bagley - Dereham Town
  • James Bemrose - Long Stratton
  • Jordan Forbes - Norwich United
  • Josh Ford - Great Yarmouth Town
  • Harrison Gilding-Hewitt - Wroxham
  • Lewis Johnson - Norwich CBS, Dereham Town
  • Max Lane - Norwich United
  • Reuben Lane – Norwich United
  • Connor Milligan - Wroxham
  • Owen Murphy - Dereham Town
  • Brady Philpott – Gorleston
  • George Quantrill – Dereham Town
  • Sam Tinkler – Dereham Town
  • Emre Upston - King's Lynn Town
  • Daegan Watts – Wroxham
  • Cameron Wing – Gorleston, Norwich CEYMS