GFA19 lock up Website banner

The FA & McDonald's Grassroots Football Awards - Norfolk's Winners

Marketing & Communications
Norfolk's 2019 winners of The FA & McDonald's Grassroots Football Awards were announced on Friday.


On Friday we were proud to announce Norfolk's winners of The FA & McDonald's Grassroots Football Awards 2019.

After a six week nomination period, an independent judging panel selected winners and highly commended awards across ten different categories and those in receipt of an award were informed via some famous faces on Twitter.

You can view the announcement thread below featuring, among other well known names, Premier League Referee Kevin Friend, NCFC Legend Darren Huckerby, Baroness Sue Campbell and Wembley Stadium Head Groundsman Karl Standley:


The winners of this year's awards are as follows:

Rising Star of the Year – Matt Friend

Project of the Year – Match of the Dads

Highly commended awards: Norfolk Women's & Girls' League & Woodton United FC

League of the Year – Norfolk & Suffolk Youth Football League

Volunteer of the Year – Nathan Pauling

Highly commended award: Ray Ewart (Swaffham Town FC)

Match Official of the Year – Karl Smith

Club of the Year – Tasburgh FC

Coach of the Year – Jason White

Respect Award – Norfolk & Suffolk Youth Football League

Supporter of the Year – Darrell Allen

Grounds Team of the Year – Nicky Wood & Neil Coop (North Walsham Town FC)

All winners will be invited to our annual Volunteers Awards Evening in September (final details TBC) where they will receive their award. Thank you to all individuals that assisted with the announcements and well done to all winners.