Mundford FC Ground

The Peter Smith Groundsman of the Year Award 2020

Football Development
The standard of this year's competition was higher than ever.

Norfolk County FA are delighted to announce the winner of the 2020 Peter Smith Groundsman of the Year award. 

The standard of this year’s competition was higher than ever, and the judging panel were impressed with the attention to detail shown by all finalists.  

The judging panel comprised of Phil Jeggo from the Institute of Groundsmanship, Gary Kemp Head Groundsman from Norwich City Football Club, and Ian Grange from Norfolk County FA.

Please see below for the top three places in the 2020 Peter Smith Groundsman of the Year Award:

  • Winner - John Marston from Mundford Football Club
  • Second Place - Steve Finch from Wells Town Football Club
  • Third Place - Pat Hall from Norwich CEYMS Football Club

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners. Norfolk County FA would like to thank all ground staff across Norfolk for their exceptional work and commitment to the grassroots game.