Northumberland U18's Rep Squad

Under 18's Travel to take on Northumberland

Marketing & Communications
Norfolk U18's Representative Squad will face Northumberland in the Second Round of The FA County Youth Cup.


Norfolk FA have today announced the details of their FA County Youth Cup Second Round fixture against Northumberland as well as the squad and staffing team that will be leading last year’s finalists into this Season’s competition.

Following Norfolk U18’s campaign in the FA County Youth Cup last season, there have been some additions to the management team ahead of the 2019/20 season. Norfolk County FA CEO, Gavin Lemmon, will be continuing in the position of Manager after leading the team to the Final at the Spotland Stadium in Rochdale last Season. Supporting Lemmon will be Harry Diggens in the position of Assistant Manager, Mark Camidge as Goalkeeping Coach and Coaches Mark Hallam and Shaun Turner.

Lemmon spoke ahead of this year’s campaign: “I’m pleased to be leading the U18’s Representative Squad in this year’s FA County Youth Cup competition again. Last year saw us excel once again in the competition and we are attempting to repeat this remarkable feat.

“This year’s squad sees a high number of players that weren’t involved last season, so I feel that we are very much starting from scratch with the squad and this presents a great opportunity for the selected squad of players to create their own great memories of representing their County FA.”

After receiving a bye in the first round, Norfolk knew they would play either North Riding or Northumberland in the second round. Northumberland overcame North Riding on Saturday 23 November, beating them by three goals to one to set up this second-round tie to be played this weekend.

The game kicks off at 11:00am at Whitley Park this Saturday. The Representative squad will be leaving for Northumberland from theFDC, Bowthorpe early Friday morning. You can follow the game live on our Twitter feed, @norfolkcountyfa.

The squad representing Norfolk is as follows:

  • Tom Baird – Mulbarton Wanderers / Mattishall / DESA / Dereham U18s
  • Joe Bennett – Buxton / North Walsham U18’s
  • Charlie Dickerson – Dereham Town  / DESA
  • Fletcher Dyson – Aylsham
  • Max Lane – Diss Town / CSF Shadow Squad
  • Reuben Lane – Norwich United
  • Jorge Pascoal – Mattishall / Easton & Otley College
  • Evan Perry – Wroxham
  • Brady Philpott – Great Yarmouth Town
  • Tom Pipe – Wroxham / CSF Shadow Squad
  • Aaron Rich – Thetford Town / Mattishall / DESA / Dereham Town U18’s
  • Ollie Roberts – Great Yarmouth Town / Norwich United / CSF Shadow Squad
  • Lagshan Sivakumar – Dereham Town / Mulbarton Wanderers
  • Ethan Warne – Dereham Town / Mattishall
  • Ollie Whittaker – Diss Town / CSF Shadow Squad