West Riding Vs Norfolk

West Riding U18's Vs Norfolk U18's

Marketing & Communications
Norfolk U18's continue their run in The FA County Youth Cup this weekend.


Norfolk County FA continue their run in the The FA County Youth Cup this weekend.

They travel away to face West Riding FA’s Under 18 Representative Squad.

Norfolk U18’s will be looking to reach the Semi-Final stage of The FA County Youth Cup for the third consecutive year by overcoming West Riding this weekend. Norfolk reached the Quarter-Finals of this season’s competition by defeating Northumberland in the previous round thanks to a hat-trick from Aaron Rich and an own-goal. A full match report for the victory against Northumberland can be found here.

West Riding have reached the Quarter-Finals by beating Cumberland FA 2-1 (after extra-time) in the First Round and then receiving a home walkover against Shropshire in the Second.

Gavin Lemmon, Norfolk FA U18’s Manager, spoke of his excitement of the match: “As always, we will be asking the players to play with confidence this weekend and to demonstrate the discipline and desire shown in the last round.

“Although I am unfortunately not able to be at the game, I have every faith in the Management Team and this group of players that they will be doing everything possible to reach the Semi-Finals.”

The game kicks off at 2pm at Fleet Lane, West Riding County FA on Saturday 18 January. You can follow the game live on our Twitter feed, @norfolkcountyfa. 

The Squad Representing Norfolk will be as follows:

  • Tom Baird – Mulbarton Wanderers / Mattishall / DESA / Dereham U18s
  • Joe Bennett – Buxton / North Walsham U18’s
  • Charlie Dickerson – Dereham Town / DESA
  • Fletcher Dyson – Aylsham
  • Max Lane – Diss Town / CSF Shadow Squad
  • Joseph Muskett – Wroxham
  • Reuben Lane – Norwich United
  • Jorge Pascoal – Mattishall / Easton & Otley College
  • Evan Perry – Wroxham
  • Brady Philpott – Great Yarmouth Town
  • Tom Pipe – Wroxham / CSF Shadow Squad
  • Aaron Rich – Thetford Town / Mattishall / DESA / Dereham Town U18’s
  • Ollie Roberts – Great Yarmouth Town / Norwich United / CSF Shadow Squad
  • Lagshan Sivakumar – Dereham Town / Mulbarton Wanderers
  • Ethan Warne – Dereham Town / Mattishall
  • Ollie Whittaker – Diss Town / CSF Shadow Squad

Norfolk FA would like to thank Chaplin Farrant for being the Official Squad Sponsor of the Norfolk Under 18 Representative Squad.